He Put A Ring On It!

As I mentioned in my last post, I have been extremely busy. While a majority of my time went to the holidays, I also was pre-occupied with something else. On December 16th, my boyfriend and I made plans to go on a beach walk before meeting for brunch on the beach with friends. Little did I know, this event was a master plan of something BIG.

Since we live in Florida, we try and take advantage of the ocean whenever we can. Since it had been a long time since we went to the beach, this morning walk seemed like a great idea to me. That morning, after we parked and started to make our way to the ocean, my boyfriend started to ask me some of my favorite memories with him. I’ve answered this question many times, so I didn’t have to think too hard. After I had listed off a few, he dropped down to one knee and asked me to marry him.

282854_10102870104918554_649074269_n

That’s right, I’m engaged! It took me a good five minutes to calm myself down and stop saying “Oh my goodness, oh my goodness!” and finally gain a grasp on what had just happened. The proposal was so very special and perfect to me in every way.

564771_10102870105806774_677500955_n

From there, little details of the day started to fall into place. The brunch with friends? My boyfriend (now fiancé!) had arranged that with our friends to announce our engagement to friends! He even had our friend, who is a photographer; capture the engagement from behind the bushes. This was revealed to me later in the day once our friend had sent over the pictures.

396828_10102870106131124_350669160_n

Prepare yourself for some wedding themed posts. I am in full wedding-planning mode and have 18 months until the big date. I can’t wait!

574883_10102870168880374_512432047_n

One thought on “He Put A Ring On It!

  1. Pingback: New Glass Slipper Challenge Revealed! | shedabbles

Leave a Reply

