My Marvelous Mantle

Happy 2013! I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season.

First off, my apologies for my total lack in dabbling. There has been a whole lot going on in the past month, but I will get to that later. Today, I wanted to share my holiday decorations. Never mind the fact that they are already packed away in boxes, they still need to be highlighted.

My pride and joy of my apartment this year turned out to be my mantle. I wanted something clean and different, yet traditional. Since I opted to wait for those after Christmas sales to buy a Christmas tree (have you seen the prices of those babies?), I made sure to make use of some pretty rad ornaments by hanging them above my mantle. With the help of my boyfriend, we decorated our homemade chalkboard to say “I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas”, perfect for Florida. I also spray painted paper mache letters with red spray paint and the Glitter Blast paint to form my “JOY”. It is difficult to see in the picture, but on top of the mantel, we have mason jars with Christmas lights in them, creating a beautiful glow. I topped this all off with a glittery Christmas tree cone. I.loved. this.

PhotoGrid_1357670532659And now, here is the rest of my Christmas décor. You will see that I love Pinterest for my decorating ideas!

PhotoGrid_1357670153220PhotoGrid_1357668748900

While this post may be a month plus late, I hope you were able to find some inspiration for Christmas next year.

Leave a Reply

