Birthdays and Beginnings

Hello blogging world! It is me, Danielle, the girl who has been waiting outside debating if I should knock for almost a year! I finally decided I should just kick the door down and let myself in. I may still be trying to find the light switch, but that doesn’t keep me from running around in the dark.

Now let’s get through the introductory phase: I am a 25 year old who loves her arts and crafts, baking, running, and shopping. I really do like to dabble in everything. I have recently moved from Chicago to Fort Lauderdale, all in the name of love. I am excited to start a blog that cronicles my trials and triumphs, and also to give my family and friends a little insight on what is happening in my world.

Phew, since that is over, I’ll be removing this “HELLO my name is:” nametag.

Today also happens to be my boyfriend Danny’s birthday. Without his support and encouragement (along with the catchy name suggestion), this blog would not be possible. I am so grateful to have such an amazing person in my life, standing by me every step of the way. Thank you so much for everything you do for me Danny!

I love everything about birthdays. As an aspiring event designer, I am constantly dreaming up decorations and floral arrangements for special occasions. The reality of it is that stuff costs money, so I do the best I can with my Dollar Tree decorations. Not to toot my own horn, but I am pretty good at turning nothing into something.

This morning, I hurried Danny out the door so I could hang “Happy Birthday” banners, balloons, and streamers. For dinner, I am taking Danny out to an Italian restaurant that we frequently drive by and say “Hey, we should try that!”. Risky move for a birthday dinner, but I like to live on the edge. For dessert, I whipped up marble cupcakes with this delicious Oreo Frosting from Novice Chef. I attempted to pipe the frosting on the cupcakes, but the Oreos kept clogging the stupid tip. Inspired by one of my favorite childhood treats, I spread the frosting on top,crumbled up extra Oreos, adding some gummy worms, and turned them into dirt cupcakes. Between the two of us, there will should be some leftovers, let me know if you want one!

Happy Birthday Mr. Man!

Leave a Reply

